Future Leader Award


The Future Leader Award is designed to honour a member of the Pharmacy Association of Nova Scotia who has demonstrated the potential for strong leadership and forward thinking in the pharmacy profession now and in the future.


The award is open to any active member of the Pharmacy Association of Nova Scotia who is in the first 36 months of his/her practice. The award shall be in an appropriate form accompanied by a certificate. It is to be awarded for performance over any period of time and is not restricted to performance in the year during which the award is presented


The winner of the award is to be determined by the Board of Directors on receipt of a report by the Membership and Governance Committee. This report shall be based on nominations submitted by the members. The call for nominations shall go out at least four weeks prior to the Board Meeting at which the winner is named.


Past Winners

2015 Alexandra Hosein

2016 Laura Minard

2017 Brandon Tonner

2018 Reilly Brown

2019 Daniel Arsenault

2020 Mary McKenna

2021 Courtney Garland