Pharmacy Technician of the Year


The purpose of the Technician of the Year Award is to recognize the achievements of a member of the Pharmacy Association of Nova Scotia who is a Pharmacy Technician. The award honours a Pharmacy Technicians who has demonstrated an active interest in the promotion of the profession of pharmacy by personal example and by participating in endeavors that have a direct impact on the profession. Extensive community involvement promoting pharmacy is helpful but is not a pre-requisite. 


The award is open to any active member of the Pharmacy Association of Nova Scotia registered as a Supporting Pharmacy Technician. The award shall be in an appropriate form accompanied by a certificate. It is to be awarded for performance over any period of time and is not restricted to performance in the year during which the award is presented 


The winner of the award is to be determined by the Board of Directors on receipt of a report by the Membership and Governance Committee. This report shall be based on nominations submitted by the members. The call for nominations shall go out at least four weeks prior to the Board Meeting at which the winner is named.

Previoius Winners: 

2017 Kari Bussard

2018 Kristen Pulsifer

2019 Faith Ryer

2020 Robyn Oickle

2021 Jeannette Shaw